Hoggard Wraps Up Presidency, Rainwater Wins aAward

Rainwater, Holt & Sexton attorney Denise Hoggard ended her year as the President of the Arkansas Bar Association last week at the Annual Arkansas Bar Association meetings. The meetings, held in Hot Springs every June, serve as a way for Arkansas Lawyers to get together, discuss and learn about issues affecting the profession as well as a way to learn ways to better help clients. During the meeting each year the new Bar President is sworn in, Tony Hillard followed Hoggard as the next Arkansas Bar Association President.

During her year as Bar President Hoggard worked tirelessly to advance the mission of the Bar Association.

“My goal was that as an Association, we should be actively working to protect our fair courts, advocating for our profession and for the public we serve.  I have been humbled by the many compliments and expressions of appreciation I have received, for a job well done.  While the work required long hours and stamina, it was well worth the effort” said Hoggard. “I have been given a great gift by being allowed to serve as President and it is a memory I will cherish forever” she added.

The annual meetings are also a time to give out awards to deserving attorneys. Rainwater, Holt & Sexton attorney John Rainwater was honored with two awards. Rainwater was presented the Young Lawyer Section Award of Excellence in addition to being named the Judith Ryan Gray Outstanding Young Lawyer Award. Both awards represent the great work Rainwater puts in for his clients as well as the Arkansas Bar Association. The Outstanding Young Lawyer Award was named for Judith Gray after her 40 years of work for the Arkansas Bar Association. The Award is given every year to an attorney who works on behalf of the Arkansas Bar Association to promote justice and public welfare across the state.

In addition to Denise Hoggard and John Rainwater other Rainwater, Holt & Sexton attorneys played a big role in the annual meetings. Rob Beard, Jason Owens, Jonathan Warren, John Rainwater, JaNan Davis, Thom Diaz, Josh Standerfer, Geoff Thompson, and Jessica Vaught all presented continuing education classes.


We're taking care of you.

Arkansas and Tennessee are our homes and we want to make sure our neighbors and friends are supported. With nine offices in Arkansas and Tennessee Little Rock, Little Rock-Corporate Hill, Springdale, Conway, Hot Springs, Bryant, Jacksonville, Jonesboro, and Memphis – our personal injury lawyers are easily accessible when you need help.

Our experienced injury attorneys are here to advocate for you.

We help you Weather the Storm

Tell us how we can help.